Leica Oskar Barnack Award 2015 – Finalists’ Portfolios

The Leica Oskar Barnack Award 2015 received thousands of entries from photographers all over the world. This video shows the portfolios of the award winners and finalists. It was screened at the Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie festival held in Arles, France on Wednesday, July 8, 2015. JH Engström was honored with the Leica Oskar Barnack Award 2015 for his photographic project titled “Tout Va Bien.” The Leica Oskar Barnack Newcomer Award went to Wiktoria Wojciechowska for her series “Short Flashes.”

Here are the finalists for this year:

Bieke Depoorter

Fabio Stefano Bucciarelli

Helge Skodvin

Guillaume Martial

Anni Leppälä

Igur Pisuk

Anastasia Vlasova

Danila Tkachenko

Matt Wilson

Congratulations to our winners and finalists!

– Leica Internet Team

Stay up-to-date with information on the Leica Oskar Barnack Award here.


(Visited 2,301 times, 1 visits today)


  • This year was a big surprise. Many thanks for share it. These are excellent essays but I really don’t like the first work you put in the video. It takes 1,30 seconds and makes none good for the photographer. Would be better to pass fast as a rapid sequence. Following works are more deep in meaning and composition and have less time of exposition. Honestly I pointed fast the cursor to the next show of photos. Some of music choose are excellent. Congratulations to all the winners.

  • Another master class of images this year, hard to choose a winner especially when you pit documentary vs surrealist styles.The images from the South Sudan are haunting. As always the newcomer winner always has a fresh perspective away from the established lot and just like in seasons past they probably could have won the whole thing.

Submit a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *